The Fox and the Hawk, chapter 1.

Fel
Weavespinner

The Fox and the Hawk, chapter 1.

Post by Fel »

Well, I managed to reconstitute some of the original chapter and put in the edits to make it viable with my new ideas for how I want the story to go.

About a quarter of this is the original writing, and the rest is my rework. But since it is rework, I was able to get it banged out rather quickly.

Now you get to meet Fox, Karra, Saja, and Aeyalla. I think you'll like them. ;)

But, to warn everyone now: from here out, it will all be original content, as I'd like to rewrite it now that I'm a better writer. I was a rank amateur when I wrote this the first time, and it...bad. And since I start school back on Monday and will be VERY busy, you might see a long drought before I release anything else, no matter what it is.

I know it's rather evil to have this out, and chapter 1 of Legacy out as well, and then claim I won't have time to do much work on them...but I must keep my evil in peak physical condition.

WARNING: I didn't spellcheck or proofread this in any way whatsoever. This is the raw writing, right off the farm, unpasteurized. So if you find any mistakes, just ignore them, I'll fix them later. ;)

Spoilers Discussion over in the Spoilers Thread, please.
Attachments
fox1.doc
(152 KiB) Downloaded 5609 times
Last edited by Spec8472 on Fri Jan 11, 2008 7:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added Spoilers Thread link.
Just another guy from the shallow end of the gene pool.
gesit
Sui'Kun

Re: The Fox and the Hawk, chapter 1.

Post by gesit »

you made my day m8
great, just great, and now i've to wait,,,
thanks anyhow

ham
Hearly
Speed Racer!

Post by Hearly »

whoot, thanks for all the good fiction for us to read fel.
zedd
Sui'Kun

Post by zedd »

I knew there was a reason (a very good reason) for me to come back to check the site 6 times in 4 hours. Thank you Fel.
Ledsmith
Sorcerer

Post by Ledsmith »

This is not evil, it is wonderful.