Tarrin 3D

Caution, Spoilers
The new home for all the older Sennadar books, and the Legacy stories.

Moderator: Sennadar Moderators

Forum rules
Please Read the forum rules.

Am i working in the right direction?

OMG, that's exactly how i pictured him!
No votes
Not exactly what i had in mind, but it very well might be him.
53%
Looks passable
6%
I think Tarrin looks a bit different (please specify what i should change)
18%
Doesn't look anything like him.
18%
Look for another profession, modelling isn't your thing.
6%

Total votes: 17

Mistra
Katzh-dashi

Tarrin 3D

Post by Mistra »

hey guys,

i've been on here for a while now, and as i'm a beginner 3d artist i'm building a portfolio.
for a high-res character i'm trying to create a 3d version of tarrin (as he looks like when he enters the desert, a couple of days before he trows the manacles away)

do you guys think (and Fel in particular) wether the picture included might be tarrin? (it doesn't have any texturing yet and the hair's not remotely finnished, and he hasn't got teeth yet, but i wanted your input before i did all that)

for the most recent rework, look at my later posts in this thread.
Last edited by Mistra on Thu Apr 22, 2010 6:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
Hearly
Speed Racer!

Re: Tarrin 3D

Post by Hearly »

Doesn't look anything like what I imagined, for one no ears, no fur on the face, etc.
Mistra
Katzh-dashi

Post by Mistra »

ugh... stupid me, the ears are hidden cause i haven't even started working on the hair yet, and do werecats have fur on their face? i thought it was limited to their arms and legs (and tail)
Mistra
Katzh-dashi

Post by Mistra »

ok, updated cause i didn't have all the anatomy right... (the ears are still missing,but those'll come later, this is just the face)
Attachments
tarrin2.png
Dreamer
Initiate

Post by Dreamer »

Hopefully this won't cause all posts to stop again (everytime I post on a board there are 1-2 replies, then nothing for a few weeks).