Is this even possible?

Caution: Spoilers!
All about the Subjugation, Insurrection, and Unification books.

Moderator: Sennadar Moderators

Forum rules
Please Read the forum rules.
dellstart
Child of Niami

Is this even possible?

Post by dellstart »

Its probably way out there , but since we are waiting for the next chapters in this series - we got time anyways :P .

Simply put , why haven't any of the other space faring nations or peoples done anything to counterbalance the over the tremendous advantage , that the faey have in war , due to their telepathy?.

Despite , having a few of their own telepathic members to fight back , not much has seen to be done.If i was a key scientist in one of these nations, you can bet your bottom dollar , I would be hell bent on developing something that would jam or disrupt the flow of telepathy , whilst somehow protecting my own troops.

yes , I know the consortium dabbles with it ,(I think) , yet where is everyone else? Reminds me of Radar , the whole ability to jam or be rendered sightless on the screen is whats its all about.That how you even up the teams and after that it becomes a more conventionality battlefield , that you can win , if you have enough men and weaponry to win the day.

perhaps this really far fetched , who knows?
Lochar
Leaders of the Off-Topic

Re: Is this even possible?

Post by Lochar »

Remember, most of the other races that have telepathics have to genetically engineer them into their people.

So what is forced on one race is natural in the Faey, so it might operate differently. Beyond that, how do you test something like that, short of capturing a Faey or two, keeping them tied down with several miles between them and the nearest sentient that isn't telepathic.
Ignorance is bliss, knowledge is power. Are the powerful very unhappy?

Support my brother.
http://www.justiceformichael.com
Hearly
Speed Racer!

Post by Hearly »